Call for papers

ATC/REV-2010 – The 3rd in the series of International Conferences on Advanced Technologies for Communications, co-organized by the Radio Electronics Association of Vietnam (REV) and the IEEE Communication Society (IEEE-ComSoc), continues to offer scientists and engineers worldwide a high-quality international forum in communications. The conference is hosted by the HoChiMinh city University of Technology (HCMUT) in Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam, during 20-22 October, 2010.

Topic of Interests
Papers are invited on topics related to, but not limited to, the following areas:
  • Communication Theory
  • Communication & Information Security
  • Communication Quality & Reliability
  • Communication Systems Integration & Modeling
  • Communication Protocols
  • Wireless Communications
  • Communications Software
  • Power Line Communications
  • Optical Communication Systems
  • Multimedia Communications
  • Network Operations & Management
  • High-speed Networking
  • Ad hoc/ Sensor Networks
  • Internet
  • Signal Processing
  • Coding Theory & Applications
  • Antennas and Propagation
  • Microwave Theory and Techniques
  • Systems & Circuits for Communications
  • VLSI Design
  • Embedded Systems
  • Microelectronics and Microsystems
  • Medical Electronics

Important Dates

Please submit previously unpublished papers electronically via the conference website. The manuscript should clearly state the novel ideas, results and applications of the contribution. Submission will undergo a double blind review process. The standard page number of the paper is 4 pages. In case of excess page, the author is obligated to pay 50USD per excess page.. Accepted papers will be included in the IEEExplore Digital Library.

  • Submission Deadline: May 1, 2010 May 20, 2010
  • Notification of Acceptance: July 1, 2010 Aug 1, 2010
  • Camera-Ready Submission: Aug 1, 2010 Aug 15, 2010


Steering Committee Chairs:
Nguyen Van Ngo, President of REV
Beyong Gi Lee, President of IEEE ComSoc

General Chairs:
Thanh Vu-Dinh, Rector of HCMUT
Roberto Saracco, IEEE ComSoc
Phan Anh, REV

Technical Program Committee Chairs:
Matthias Uwe Patzold, Norway
Tran Xuan Nam, LQDTU

Publication Chairs:
Xuan-Tu Tran,VNU-Coltech
Ho Trung My, HCMUT
Trang Hoang, HCMUT

Financial Chair:
Huynh Thai Hoang, HCMUT

Local Arrangement Chairs:
Nguyen Huu Phuc, HCMUT
Le Thanh Long, VNU-HCM
Tuan Do-Hong, HCMUT
Phan Huy Kien, VNU-HCM
Dao Kim Nguyen Thuy Hang, VNU-HCM

Publicity Chairs:
Nguyen Tan Tien, HCMUT
Nguyen Hong Vu, REV

Industrial Relations Chair:
Nguyen Van Nho, HCMUT

Technical Program Committee:
Hsiao-Hwa Chen, Comsoc
Tomoaki Ohtsuki, Comsoc
Le Nguyen Binh, MU, Australia
Zahir Hussain, RMIT, Australia
Jamil Y. Khan, UON, Australia
Dinh-Thong Nguyen, UTS,Australia
Chi-Hsiang (Sean) Yeh, QU, Canada
Ljiljana Trajkovic, SFU, Canada
Serguei Primak,    UWO, Canada

Che Wenqua, NJUST, China
Bernard Fleury, AAU, Denmark
Mohamed Moustafa, AIU, Egypt

Bernard Journet, Ens Cachan, France
Merouane Debbah, Supelec,France
M. Girish Chandra, TCS, India
Ivan Ganchev, UL, Ireland
Máirtín O'Droma, UL, Ireland
Nguyen Nam Hoang, NICT, Japan
Cong-Kha Pham, UEC, Japan
Tadashi Fujino, UEC, Japan
Yoshio Karasawa, UEC, Japan
Mohammad M. Banat, JUST, Jordan
Fernando J. Velez, UBI, Portugal
Ping Shum, NTU, Singapore
Soong Boon Hee, NTU, Singapore
Alberto Gonzalez Salvador, UPV, Spain
Luis Muñoz, UC, Spain
Noureddine Boudriga, UNIV7NC, Tunisia
Ngoc-Dzung Dao, TREL, United Kingdom
Anh Phan, BHIU, Vietnam
Thanh Vu-Dinh, HCMUT, Vietnam
Thuong Le-Tien, HCMUT, Vietnam

Tuan Do-Hong, HCMUT, Vietnam
Van-Duc Nguyen, HUT, Vietnam
Van-Khang Nguyen, HUT,Vietnam
Van-Yem Vu, HUT, Vietnam
Quoc-Binh Nguyen, LQDTU,Vietnam
The-Cuong Dinh, LQDTU,Vietnam
Binh Nguyen, PTIT, Vietnam
Ngoc-Tiep Pham, VIMARU,Vietnam
Bui Huu Phu, VNU-HCMC, Vietnam
Linh-Trung Nguyen, VNU-HN,Vietnam

Truong Vu Bang Giang, VNU-HN, Vietnam
Vu Ha Le, VNU-HN, Vietnam
Xuan-Tu Tran, VNU-HN, Vietnam

Plenary Sessions:
Huu Tue Huynh, BHIU

Dang Thanh Tin, HCMUT

Conference Secretariat:
Phan Hong Phuong, HCMUT

International Liaisons:
Maurice Bellanger, France
Hsiao-Hwa Chen, Comsoc
Matthias Paetzold, Norway
Nguyen Dinh Thong, Australia
Zahir M. Hussain, Australia
Kyandoghere Kyamakya, Austria
Tadashi Fujino, Japan
Wenxun Zhang, China
Ram Gopal Gupta, India
Yung C. Liang, Singapore


Conference Secretariat

Phan Hong Phuong


Tel : +84-8-38654184

Fax : +84-8-38645796